Image: You Me At Six / Facebook

You Me At Six Announce New Album ‘Night People’, Unleash Stomper Of A Title Track

You Me At Six have come back to us, just like we always knew they would. The English rockers have announced the imminent arrival of their fifth studio album, the follow-up to 2014’s Cavalier Youth, live from that proverbial beehive of new music-related announcements, BBC Radio 1.

You Me At Six’s new disc is called Night People and it’s due to drop on Friday, 13th January 2017.

“We’re really proud of this one and we’ve signed a limited amount of special bundles for it that you can pre-order now,” the band posted on Facey following the big announcement.

To drive it home, they’ve also released the album’s title track, which seems to showcase a brand new side to You Me At Six’s sound. In place of their usual pop-rock chord progressions and verby lead guitar lines, Night People is packing one dirty, stomping ma’fucker of a blues riff and some distorted radio-style backing vocals.

It’s not bad by any stretch, but it still might divide fans. Catch it below, alongside the official artwork and track listing for the Night Ppl album.

You Me At Six’s new record was recorded in Nashville at Black Bird Studios, produced by Grammy award winner Jacquire King (Kings Of Leon, James Bay) and mixed by Andrew Scheps (Black Sabbath, Red Hot Chili Peppers).

The band last toured Australia as part of Groovin The Moo 2015, but hopefully a new LP on the way means we’ll be seeing them again real soon!

Listen: You Me At Six – Night People


‘Night People’ Tracklisting:

1. Night People

2. Plus One

3. Heavy Soul

4. Take on the World

5. Brand New

6. Swear

7. Make Your Move

8. Can’t Hold Back

9. Spell It Out

10. Give

Must Read