Image for EXCLUSIVE: Bear’s Den Premiere New Single ‘Writing On The Wall’

EXCLUSIVE: Bear’s Den Premiere New Single ‘Writing On The Wall’

Written by Greg Moskovitch on October 4, 2013

English trio Bear’s Den have just unveiled their latest single Writing On The Wall and you can only catch it online on Music Feeds! The track, from their upcoming Without/Within EP due out 1st November, continues the band’s sonic themes of light, melodic guitars and folk-inspired song craft.

Hailing from London, Andrew Davie, Joey Haynes, and Kevin Jones are multi-instrumentalists and each contribute to Bear’s Den’s rich vocals harmonies, officially formed in 2012, having played together in various incarnations previously.

Recently signed to Brisbane-based label Dew Process, the band have amassed a considerable following through a slowly expanding catalogue of finely crafted songs and rigorous touring, recently following Mumford & Sons and Daughter on a 30-date US run.

To celebrate the imminent release of their debut EP, out on Dew Process on Friday, 1st November, the band will embark on an Australian tour, which will see them play headline shows down the East Coast and join singer-songwriter Matt Corby for his national tour.

Check out Bear’s Den’s stellar new single Writing On The Wall, below.

Listen: Bear’s Den – Writing On The Wall

Bear’s Den East Coast Headline Shows

Saturday, 12th October 2013
The Soda Factory, Sydney
FREE ENTRY

Wednesday, 16th October 2013
Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Tix: Via Bears Den

Sunday, 20th October 2013
The Toff, Melbourne
Tix: Via Bears Den

Bear’s Den Supporting Matt Corby

Thursday, 10th October 2013
Anu Bar, Canberra
Tix: Via Matt Corby Online

Friday, 11th October 2013 (SOLD OUT)
Horden Pavilion, Sydney

Tuesday, 15th October 2013
Brisbane Convention Centre, Brisbane
Tix: Via Matt Corby Online

Thursday, 17th October 2013
City Hall, Hobart
Tix: Via Matt Corby Online

Friday, 18th October 2013 (SOLD OUT)
Festival Hall, Melbourne

Wednesday, 23rd October 2013 (SOLD OUT)
GPAC Playhouse, Geelong

Thursday, 24th October 2013 (SOLD OUT)
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Sunday, 27th October 2013 (SOLD OUT)
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"