Image for Listen: New Mars Volta Song ‘The Malkin Jewel’ (Preview)

Listen: New Mars Volta Song ‘The Malkin Jewel’ (Preview)

Written by Brayden Darke on February 10, 2012

The Mars Volta have released a short clip from a new song named The Malkin Jewel. The track will appear on the band’s upcoming new album Noctourniquet, which is due out on the 27th March.

Noctourniquet is the group’s sixth album, and follow-up on their 2009 album release, Octahedron. A tracklisting (below) and the album cover have also been revealed.

Listen: New Mars Volta Song ‘The Malkin Jewel’ (Preview)

The Mars Volta – Noctourniquet tracklisting

1. The Whip Hand
2. Aegis
3. Dyslexicon
4. Empty Vessels Make The Loudest Sound
5. The Malkin Jewel
6. Lapochka
7. In Absentia
8. Imago
9. Molochwalker
10. Trinkets Pale Of Moon
11. Vedamalady
12. Noctourniquet
13. Zed And Two Naughts

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"