Image for Ngaiire Announces Australian Summer Tour

Ngaiire Announces Australian Summer Tour

Written by Nastassia Baroni on December 10, 2013

Just days after performing in front of over 100,000 people in support of Alicia Keys and John Legend on their Australian tour, and following a headline appearance at Tropfest 2013, Sydney-by-way-of-Papua New Guinea future-soul artist Ngaiire has announced a 2013/2014 summer tour.

It’s been an incredible year for the larger-than-life artist, who only dropped her first record, Lamentations, six months ago. On top of rubbing shoulders with Keys and Legend, Ngaiire has already embarked on two much-talked-about single tours for her tracks Dirty Hercules and Around, has opened for the likes of Cody ChestnuTT, and collaborated with her mentor, Paul Mac.

You can catch this rising star in the flesh, as she brings Lamentations around the country. Ngaiire’s summer tour kicks off Saturday, 14th December at the Hope Estate in the Hunter Valley, opening for John Legend and Alicia Keys, before an extensive string of solo performances around the country.

Ngaiire Summer Tour Dates

Saturday, 14th December 2013

Hope Estate, Hunter Valley NSW

Tix: Via Ticketmaster

w/Alicia Keys and John Legend

Friday, 3rd January 2014

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

FREE SHOW

Saturday, 4th January 2014

Solbar, Sunshine Coast QLD

Tix: Via Oztix

Sunday, 5th January 2014

Rabbit And Cocoon, Gold Coast QLD

Tix: Via Oztix

Sunday, 19th January 2014

Mona Foma, Hobart

Tix: Via Mona

Thursday, 23rd January 2014

Spirit Bar, Traralgon VIC

Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 25th January 2014

Festival Of Sails, Geelong VIC

FREE SHOW

Sunday, 26th January 2014

Australia Day At The Rocks, Sydney

FREE SHOW

Thursday, 27th February 2014

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Tix: Via Northcote Social Club

Friday, 28th February 2014

Baha, Rye VIC

Tix: On The Door

Saturday, 1st March 2014

Apollo Bay Music Festival, Apollo Bay VIC

Tix: Via Apollo Bay Music Festival

Saturday, 8th March & Monday, 10th March 2014

WOMADelaide, Adelaide

Tix: Via WOMADelaide

Saturday, 15th March 2014

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tix: Via Moshtix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"