Image for Heath Franklin’s Chopper Returns For 2018 ‘Bogan Jesus: The Resurrection Tour’

Heath Franklin’s Chopper Returns For 2018 ‘Bogan Jesus: The Resurrection Tour’

Written by Laura English on October 5, 2018

Comedian Heath Franklin’s Chopper character is back for another tour, this time as ‘Bogan Jesus’.

The Aussie cultural icon — who may or may not be based on the late Mark “Chopper” Read — is taking his bogan humour and ‘harden-the-f-up’ attitude around the country again with his ‘The Resurrection Tour’ between October and November.

Noticing that all the world had achieved from religion is “wars, terrorist attacks and Christian rock”, Chopper has apparently decided it’s time religion took a good hard look at itself, and so he’s started his own.

‘The Resurrection Tour’ will kick off later this month and run through til late November, giving Chopper around a month to preach the word of Bogan Jesus.

Catch all of the tour dates and ticket details, below.

Chopper’s 2018 ‘Bogan Jesus: The Resurrection Tour’

Friday, 19th October
Seaford Hotel, Seaford
Tickets: Seaford Hotel

Saturday, 20th October
Commercial Hotel, South Morang
Tickets: Commercial Hotel

Thursday, 25th October
Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave
Tickets: Village Green Hotel

Friday, 26th October
Skyways Hotel, Airport West
Tickets: Skyways Hotel

Saturday, 27th October
Gateway Hotel, Geelong
Tickets: The Gateway Hotel

Friday, 2nd November
The Juniors, Kingsford
Tickets: The Juniors

Thursday, 15th November
Arkaba Hotel, Adelaide
Tickets: Arkaba Hotel

Friday, 16th November
Chapel Off Chapel, Prahan
Tickets: Chapel Off Chapel

Thursday, 22nd November
City Hall, Newcastle
Tickets: Newcastle City Hall

Friday, 23rd November
Illawarra Performing Arts Centre, Wollongong
Tickets: Merrigong

Saturday, 24th November
Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford
Tickets: Central Coast Leagues Club

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"