American Football Announce First Album In 17 Years, Share New Song ‘I’ve Been So Lost For So Long’

Forefathers of the first wave of emo, American Football, have announced their triumphant return to the scene with news of their first album in 17 years. The record will be a self-titled effort and the band have already shared the first offering from the album, titled I’ve Been So Lost For So Long — which is pretty much what American Football fans have been thinking up until this moment.

The endearing and hyper-relatable nature of American Football has resulted in a legion of followers who remained true through the down time, which was broken by a cheeky reunion world tour back in 2014, including a trip to Australia.

Now, it’s back to business for the band. Going down the self-titled road draws considerable agency to the release — after all these years, have American Football found who they truly are? We’re sure to find out on the Friday, 21st October release date. The band have also locked in some US shows, so hopefully another Aussie jaunt is in the pipeline.

Until then, we can sink our fangs into the first morsel from the record below. The track is a familiar sense of brood, a comfortable cold if you well. Oh, American Football, we too, have been so lost.

Listen: American Football – ‘I’ve Been So Lost For So Long’

American Football Self-Titled Album Tracklist

01 Where Are We Now?

02 My Instincts Are the Enemy

03 Home Is Where the Haunt Is

04 Born to Lose

05 I’ve Been So Lost for So Long

06 Give Me the Gun

07 I Need a Drink (or Two or Three)

08 Desire Gets in the Way

09 Everyone Is Dressed Up

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more