Amy Shark & The Amity Affliction Dominate The QLD Music Awards

The Queensland Music Awards were handed out overnight, recognising the best of the best in sunshine state-hailing artists over the past year.

The clear stars were Amy Shark, who’s breakthrough year saw her take out three gongs including the Pop, Regional, and Song Of The Year awards for her single ‘Adore. The Amity Affliction doubled up with two awards of their own for Highest Selling Album and the Export Achievement Award, while Violent Soho were awarded Album Of The Year for ‘WACO’

The Electronic/Dance Award went to Confidence Man for their 2016 single ‘Boyfriend (Repeat)’ while teenager Tia Gostelow took out the Folk/Singer-Songwriter and Schools Awards. Additonally, Good Boy nabbed the award for Rock single with ‘Poverty Line’.

The QMA’s also see a number of publicly voted awards handed out, with Damit Im, Jaryd James and Cub Sport grabbing Most Popular Female, Male and Group respectively.

Check out the full list of award winners at Queensland Music Awards’ official website.

Watch: Amy Shark – ‘Adore’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more