Anthrax New EP ‘Anthems’ Artwork + Tracklist

Anthrax have unveiled the cover art (pictured above) and the tracklist for their new EP Anthems, due out March 19. As reported by Blabbermouth, Anthems sees classic tracks like T.N.T. by AC/DC get worked over by Anthrax.

In addition to a selection of covers that include songs from Boston, Thin Lizzy, Journey and Rush, the EP will also include the album version and a remix of Anthrax original Crawl from the band’s 2011 album Worship Music.

“These are all bands I grew up with and have listened to forever,” explained singer Joey Belladonna. “It’s just great music. I had fun singing these songs and I was happy recording together with Anthrax, doing classic rock songs. Fun stuff!”

“If ever there were a perfect first album, it’s Boston’s first album. The harmony leads they did would later be heard by Iron Maiden, which of course would lead to thrash metal,” added drummer Charlie Benante.

Anthrax recently announced that Shadows Fall guitarist Jon Donais has joined the band, taking the place of Rob Caggiano, who decided to leave the band at the end of 2012.

Anthrax will soon be in Australia for Soundwave 2013 and at least one Sidewave gig.

Anthrax – Anthem (EP) – Tracklist

01. Anthem (RUSH cover)

02. Jailbreak (THIN LIZZY cover)

03. TNT (AC/DC cover)

04. Smokin’ (BOSTON cover)

05. Big Eyes (CHEAP TRICK cover)

06. Keep On Runnin’ (JOURNEY cover)

07. Crawl (Album Version)

08. Crawl (Special Remix)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more