Custom styles

Image for Arcade Fire ‘Reflektor’ Tracklist Revealed

Arcade Fire ‘Reflektor’ Tracklist Revealed

Written by Greg Moskovitch on September 22, 2013

The tracklisting for Montreal indie band Arcade Fire‘s highly-anticipated fourth album Reflektor has been revealed, with Amazon France posting the complete tracklist for the two-disc album on the site’s pre-order page.

The artwork for the album, which has so far yielded the single Reflektor featuring David Bowie, was revealed earlier this month. The cover, which you can see below, prominently features the work of legendary artist Auguste Rodin’s sculpture of Orpheus and Eurydice.

Perusing the tracklist, the album does indeed feature themes from Greek mythology — as on the tracks Awful Sound (Oh Erydice) and It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus) — as well as history (Joan of Arc) and particle physics (Supersymmetry).

Other interesting song titles include Flashbulb Eyes, Normal Person, and a track apparently titled Porno. Frontman Win Butler recently told interviewers that the sound of Reflektor will be a “mash up of Studio 54 and Haitian voodoo.” With the tracklist now in hand, fans have an even better idea of what to expect from the highly-acclaimed group’s new LP.

The band are currently gearing up for their spot as the musical guest on US channel NBC’s famed sketch program, Saturday Night Live, which will be followed by a 30-minute concert special.

Arcade Fire ‘Reflektor’ Tracklist

Disc 1
01. Reflektor
02. We Exist
03. Flashbulb Eyes
04. Here Comes the Night Time
05. Normal Person
06. You Already Know
07. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
01. Here Comes the Night Time II
02. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
03. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
04. Porno
05. Afterlife
06. Supersymmetry

(Via Pigeons & Planes)

Watch: Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Cover: Arcade Fire – Reflektor


Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script