Band Of Skulls Announce New Album ‘Himalayan’, Release New Single ‘Asleep At The Wheel’

Band Of Skulls are gonna be back in a big way in 2014, with the English alt rock trio set to release their third studio album, Himalayan, next March, preceded by lead single Asleep At The Wheel, for which they’ve today dropped a video for.

The Asleep At The Wheel clip sees the outfit play live in what appears to be a rehersal space, all shot in glorious black and white. The track itself, produced by Nick Launay of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Nick Cave fame, is the love child of Queens Of The Stone Age and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – we can’t wait to hear more new stuff from the band.

Himalayan is scheduled for international release on Monday, 31st March, while Asleep At The Wheel will be available from Sunday, 5th January. Band Of Skulls have just announced a string of live dates in the UK for March – fingers crossed they’ll be heading Down Under to treat us with the new stuff live too.

Watch: Band Of Skulls – Asleep At The Wheel

Himalayan Track listing

Asleep At The Wheel


Hoochie Coochie

Cold Sweat


Brothers And Sisters

I Guess I Know You Fairly Well

You Are All That I Am Not

I Feel Like Ten Men, Nine Dead And One Dying


Heaven’s Key

Get Yourself Together

iTunes exclusive track – Be Mine

(via NME)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more