Bernard Fanning Spills Details And Release Date For New Album ‘Departures’

Bernard Fanning will release his new solo album Departures on Friday, 7th June. But wait, there’s more! This coming Monday, 22nd April lead single Battleships will set sail on the airwaves and make port on the shelves.

Unlike every other musical act at the moment that drip feeds their album details, Fanning have given them all up at once. We got the album cover and the tracklist below. For Fanning fans, the impending release of Departures can’t come soon enough.

It’s been many a moon since Fanning released his debut solo record Tea & Sympathy, back in 2005. And while that album showed the gentler side of the former Powderfinger frontman, the teaser for Departures suggests this time Fanning is biting down with some toothy blues.

Check out the album teaser, tracklist and cover art below.

Watch: Bernard Fanning – Departures – Album Teaser

Bernard Fanning – Departures – Tracklist

1. Tell Me How It Ends

2. Limbo Stick

3. Battleships

4. Grow Around You

5. Drake

6. Call You Home

7. Departures (Blue Toowong Skies)

8. Zero Sum Game

9. Here Comes The Sadist

10. Inside Track

BernardFanning - Departures

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more