Byron Bay Bluesfest 2013, 5-Day Timetable Schedule Released

Bluesfest 2013 organisers have released their massive 5-day timetable schedule upon us for this year’s incredibly massive line-up, which will take place over Easter from March 28 – April 1, 2013. Big decisions need to be made for this one, because as you’d expect, there might be some clashes.

Some of the best acts obviously come with the Mojo Stage headliners, with night one hosting Bluesfest favourite Ben Harper, and night three we get Robert Plant with his band the Sensational Space Shifters, who unfortunately will be playing at the same time as Iggy & the Stooges (who are performing on the Crossroads Stage). The final night will see The great Paul Simon rocking out his classics.

Bluesfest is one of Australia’s most awarded and internationally renowned festivals, and began a new era with the purchase and move to its permanent new home from the 2010 event onwards – the Tyagarah Tea Tree farm just off the Pacific Highway, 10 minutes north of Byron Bay. Organisers have really topped themselves this year, as you can see with this timetable, which is rich in genres and quality named acts.

You can download the entire schedule here, or check it out online via the Bluesfest website.

Bluesfest 2013 First Line-up Announcement:

Ben Harper


Iggy & The Stooges

Steve Miller Band

Chris Isaak


Bonnie Raitt

Dropkick Murphy’s

Glen Hansard with The Frames

Tedeschi Trucks Band

Newton Faulkner

William Elliott Whitmore

Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls

Grace Potter

Playing For Change

Ben Caplan

Second Announcement

Jimmy Cliff

Joan Armatrading


Robert Cray

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

The Blind Boys Of Alabama

Mavis Staples

Allen Toussaint

Wanda Jackson

Fred Wesley & The New JB’s

Michael Kiwanuka

Bettye Lavette

Luka Bloom

Ruthie Foster

Tony Joe White

Sweet Honey In The Rock

The Duke Robillard Band

Shawn Colvin

Seth Lakeman

Bettye Lavette – Just Announced

Third Announcement

Robert Plant (With Band, The Sensational Space Shifters – ‘Playing Led Zeppelin tracks’ )

Status Quo

Roger Hodgson

Jon Anderson

Fourth Announcement

Counting Crows

Ben Harper (solo)

The Lumineers

Taj Mahal

Shuggie Otis

Kitty Daisy & Lewis

Ben Howard

Tav Falco & The Panther Burns

JD Mcpherson

Royal Southern Brotherhood


Jake Shimbukuro

Damien Dempsey

Fifth Announcement

Jason Mraz

Manu Chao La Venture

Mark Seymour And The Undertow

Chris Smither

Current Swell

Matt Anderson

Go Jane Go Feat. Kieran Kane, David Francey & Lucas Kane

The McMenamins

Sixth Announcement

Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite

Zac Brown Band

Manu Chao

La Ventura (Second show)

The Music Maker Blues Revue

Leonardo’s Bride

Nicky Bomba’s Bustamento

Skipping Girl Vinegar

Allen Stone

Kim Churchill

Shaun Kirk

Genevieve Chadwick

Brother Fox

Local Artists Announcement

The Cat Empire

Fat Freddy’s Drop

Xavier Rudd

Rockwiz Live

The Break (Feat. Members of Midnight Oil, Violent Femmes, Hunters & Collectors)

Beasts of Bourbon

Karise Eden

The Bamboos

The Beards

Melbourne Ska Orchestra

The Snowdroppers

King Cannons

Grey Ghost

Busby Marou


The Wilson Pickers

Round Mountain Girls

Hat Fitz & Cara

Mason Rack Band

The Songs of The Haight Ashbury Stage Show

Lil Fi & the Dirty Rascals

Wards Xpress

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more