News

Chet Faker Reschedules First Two Dates Of Tour

Due to a lingering case of laryngitis, Melbourne-based producer Chet Faker has been forced by his doctor to reschedule the first two dates of his national tour. The announcement was made via his Facebook page earlier today.

According to the post, the tour had been scheduled to kick off tonight with a show at the The Wool Exchange in Geelong but the sold-out show has now been rescheduled to Wednesday, July 2nd. Chet Faker also made a subsequent announcement pushing back another tour date, stating that he needed one extra day of recovery.

“This may seem lame but its only temporary,” he wrote. “I’ve been advised by my doctor that I need one more day of recovery from laryngitis. So we’re rescheduling the Friday 13 June Forum show to Tuesday 1 July. I hope you guys understand.”

He said all other shows will go ahead as planned. Current tickets will be valid for the postponed dates but those unable to attend can get a refund via the ticket outlets. This week beat maker Ta-ku released his rhythmic remix of Chet Faker’s Talk Is Cheap. Have a listen below.

Listen: Chet Faker – Talk is Cheap (Ta-ku Remix)

Chet Faker 2014 Australian Tour

Thursday, 12th June 2014POSTPONED

The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tix: Via Oztix

Friday, 13th June 2014POSTPONED

Forum Theatre, Melbourne (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Thursday, 19th June 2014

Astor Theatre, Perth (18+)

Tix: Via Show Ticketing | 08 9370 5888

Saturday, 21st June 2014

The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Sunday, 22nd June 2014

Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast (18+)

Tix: Via SC Venues & Events | 07 5413 1400

Tuesday, 24th June 2014

Glasshouse Theatre, Port Macquarie (18+)

Tix: Via Glasshouse | 02 6581 8888

Wednesday, 25th June 2014

Civic Theatre, Newcastle (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketek

Friday, 27th June 2014

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tix: Via Ticketek

Saturday, 28th June 2014

Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Tuesday, 1st July 2014RESCHEDULED DATE

Forum Theatre, Melbourne (18+)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011

Wednesday, 2nd July 2014RESCHEDULED DATE

The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tix: Via Oztix

Thursday, 3rd July 2014

HQ, Adelaide (18+)

Tix: Via Moshtix and Oztix

Saturday, 5th July 2014

The Odean, Hobart (All Ages)

Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 1300 111 011 & Ruffcut Records

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more