News

Clubfeet Announce National ‘Cape Town’ Single Tour, June/July 2013

Melbourne-via-South Africa indie dance sweethearts Clubfeet are hitting the road and bringing their unique brand of synth pop from coast to coast for a run of 10 shows in June and July, presented by Music Feeds, on the back of their brand-new single Cape Town.

Cape Town is a joyous salute to the band’s quasi-homeland and an ode to desperate nights out on the rebound. It’s the third single from the 5-piece’s sophomore album Heirs And Graces and is sure to find the same kind of success as its 2 predecessors, Heartbreak and Everything You Wanted, the latter of which being one of the catchiest tracks we’ve heard this year.

The Cape Town tour sees Clubfeet in their biggest venues to date, following February’s sold-out album launch tour, and they’re bringing Sydneysiders Panama along for the ride at most of the shows, which pretty much ensures one hell of a dancefloor throwdown.

Tickets go on sale from 9:00am AEST, Monday, 20th May.

Clubfeet Cape Town Australian tour dates

Presented by Music Feeds

w/ special guests Panama

Friday, 28th June

Zierholz @ UC, Canberra

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 29th June

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tix: Moshtix

Thursday, 4th July

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tix: Corner Hotel

Friday, 5th July

Karova, Ballarat

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 6th July

Eureka Hotel, Geelong*

Tix: Moshtix

Wednesday, 10th July

Akuna Club, Perth

Tix on the door

Thursday, 11th July

Mojos, Fremantle*

Tix: Moshtix

Friday, 12th July

Rhino Room, Adelaide*

Tix: Moshtix

Thursday, 18th July

Oh Hello, Brisbane

Tix: Moshtix



Friday, 19th July


Flinders Social, Townsville*

Tix available through the venue

* Panama not appearing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more