Complete Daft Punk ‘Random Access Memories’ Tracklist Leaks

By this stage, I think I’m so well-versed on all things Daft Punk that I can write this article with my eyes closed. So let’s see how I go. Over the weekend, the official tracklist for the forthcoming Daft Punk album Random Access Memories has been leaked, exposing a 13-track epic peppered with music royalty.

Some of the track names were revealed over the weekend and, of course, by now you should all be up to scratch on the guest artists, but this is the first time the two have been put together in their entirety. What this tells us is that the cryptic track communicated during the SNL ad break is in fact Get Lucky, which features a dynamic mix of new and old with Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers.

Giorgio Moroder’s guest feature was enough to inspire a track to be named after him, which is fairly badass, and Panda Bear seems like an obvious choice for a jam titled Doin’ It Right. Contact is said to be the only track to feature any kind of sample – of an “Australian rock record” no less, and that’s gonna close the album.

You’ll notice Rodgers and Williams are repeat offenders through out the release, but that’s really not such a bad thing. No Kanye sure is a weird thing to see these days but the three are reportedly working together on music for the future.

Just for good measure, we’re going to throw in a vid that’s been doing the rounds recently, purportedly an official teaser for ‘Lose Yourself to Dance’, the other Williams/Rodgers collab – there’s no source for this whatsoever, but we like what we hear so make of it what you will.

Alright. Gotta open my eyes so I can get this track list in from Do Androids Dance. Here you go:

1. “Give Life Back to Music” (featuring Nile Rodgers and Paul Jackson, Jr.) – 4:34

2. “The Game of Love” (instrumental) – 5:21

3. “Giorgio by Moroder” (featuring Giorgio Moroder) – 9:04

4. “Within” (featuring Chilly Gonzales) – 3:48

5. “Instant Crush” (featuring Julian Casablancas) – 5:37

6. “Lose Yourself to Dance” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers) – 5:53

7. “Touch” (featuring Paul Williams) – 8:18

8. “Get Lucky” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers) – 6:07

9. “Beyond” (lyrics by Paul Williams) – 4:50

10. “Motherhood” (instrumental) – 5:41

11. “Fragments of Time” (featuring Todd Edwards) – 4:39

12. “Doin’ It Right” (featuring Panda Bear) – 4:11

13. “Contact” (featuring DJ Falcon) – 6:21

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more