Craig Nicholls & Nick Littlemore’s White Shadows LP Features A Huge Guest Cast

The Vines frontman Craig Nicholls and Nick Littlemore of PNAU and Empire Of The Sun have announced the release of their debut LP as White Shadows with an unbelievably large list of collaborators revealed to have worked on the record.

The album, titled Secret Of Life, will be released in Australia on 10th April and features a huge cast of over 40 musicians.

Secret Of Life was produced by former Midnight Oil and INXS producer Nick Launay who gathered together a who’s who in music to all record at the same time at 301 Studios in Sydney, jamming to Nicholls tunes.

“I would put it up there as one of my most favourite sessions ever,” Launay said of recording the album.

“The adrenalin was incredible and the vibe in the room was just absolute magic. We had people like Jim Moginie from Midnight Oil, Stella Mozgawa from Warpaint, Touch Sensitive, the Boy & Bear guys, Kirin J Callinan, Jono and Gab from Jagwar Ma.”

He adds to that list young punks, old jazz musicians, an Egyptian singer and a child soprano. On top of that there was a string section, one of the biggest Kodo drums he’s ever recorded, keyboards, marimbas and stylophones.

“It was crazy. Craig was running around very excited like he couldn’t believe it,” Launay adds

Littlemore with his younger brother Sam, otherwise known as Sam La More, sorted through the material from the session to put together the album as it will be heard.

White Shadows will not tour or give any interviews, they will simply give us the album.

The side-project have already released their debut track Give Up Give Out Give In . You can see the cover art for Secret Of Life below.

Must Read