Image: The Vines / Facebook

The Vines To Release New Album ‘In Miracle Land’ Next Month

Aussie rockers The Vines have announced they will release a new album next month, but it won’t feature their recently reunited original lineup.

The group’s forthcoming seventh studio album In Miracle Land will be released on Friday, 29th June, and will be the band’s first album since 2014’s Wicked Nature.

Music Feeds can confirm the album won’t feature the band’s recently reunited original lineup, and will instead feature frontman Craig Nicholls alongside bandmates Lachlan West and Tim John, who also played on Wicked Nature.

The 12-track album will include title track ‘In Miracle Land’, which the band released back in 2016. Stream the track below, alongside In Miracle Land‘s cover art and tracklist.

The Vines’ original studio album lineup — that’s Nicholls, bassist Patrick Matthews, guitarist Ryan Griffiths and drummer Hamish Rosser — recently reunited to support Jet at two shows on their current ‘Get Re-Born’ tour.

Last month, Nicholls also joined The Killers onstage at their Sydney show to help perform The Vines’ classic track ‘Get Free’ and The Killers’ ‘When You Were Young’.

The Vines ‘In Miracle Land’ Cover Art

The Vines ‘In Miracle Land’ Tracklist

1. Hate the Sound

2. Broken Heart

3. Leave Me Alone

4. Willow

5. Emerald Ivy

6. Sky Gazer

7. Waitin

8. Slide Away

9. Annie Jane

10. In Miracle Land

11. I Wanna Go Down

12. Gone Wonder

Must Read