News

Dan Sultan Playing Last-Minute “Secret” Show In Melbourne Tonight

Just before he kicks off his extensive national tour next week, bluesy rock ‘n’ roller Dan Sultan has announced he will play a surprise warm-up show in Melbourne tonight at the Ding Dong Lounge.

Sultan will hit the Melbourne stage this evening with support from Carl Russo and a special guest DJ set by Way Of The Eagle‘s Jan Skubiszewski. Tickets are just $15 but are only available on the door. Doors open at 8pm, with Sultan set to play at 10pm.

The Blackbird tour which kicks off in Townsville next week is Sultan’s biggest ever national tour, seeing him travelling the country for close to two months, visiting each state, their capital cities and regional towns.

Sultan will be backed by a full band at all shows, with support slots covered by stellar four-piece rock band Stonefield, whose self-titled album has been making a splash on radio over the past six months, as well Jan Skubiszewski. See all the tour dates below,

Watch: Dan Sultan – Under Your Skin

Dan Sultan Surprise Melbourne Show

Friday, 20th June

Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne

Tickets: Door Only

Dan Sultan – Blackbird National Tour

w/Stonefield, Way of the Eagle (DJ Set)

Thursday, 26th June

The Venue, Townsville QLD

Tix: Ticketek

Friday, 27th June

Tank Arts Centre, Cairns QLD

Tix: Tanksartscentre

Saturday, 28th June

River Sessions Festival, Mackay QLD

Tix: River Sessions

Wednesday, 2nd July

Solbar, Maroochydore QLD

Tix: Oztix

Thursday, 3rd July

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 4th July

Soundlounge, Gold Coast QLD

Tix: Soundlounge

Saturday, 5th July

Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane QLD

Tix: Oztix

Tuesday, 8th July

The Northern, Byron Bay NSW

Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 9th July

Port Panthers, Port Macquarie NSW

Tix: Oztix

Thursday, 10th July

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 11th July

Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW

Tix: Metro Theatre

Saturday, 12th July

Waves, Woollongong NSW

Tix: Moshtix

Thursday, 17th July

The Forum, Melbourne VIC

Tix: Ticketmaster

Friday, 18th July

The Wool Exchance, Geelong VIC

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 19th July

Westernport Hotel, San Remo VIC

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 1st August

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd August

Astor Theatre, Perth WA

Tix: Show Ticketing

Friday, 8th August

Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart TAS

Tix: Tixtas

Saturday, 9th August

Country Club Showroom, Launceston TAS

Tix: Tixtas

Thursday, 14th August

The Gov, Adelaide SA

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 16th August

Roebuck Bay Hotel, WA

Tix: Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more