Death Cab For Cutie Announce New Album ‘Thank You For Today’, Share New Song

Death Cab For Cutie have announced their ninth studio album Thank You For Today, and have shared the album’s lead single ‘Gold Rush.’

Thank You For Today is the first album that features Dave Depper and Zac Rae as permanent members of the band. 

The lead single ‘Gold Rush’ is the band’s first new music since 2016’s one-off single ‘Million Dollar Loan.’ reports that ‘Gold Rush’ samples Yoko Ono’s 1972 track ‘Mind Train.’

While there’s no news of an Australian tour in support of the album just yet, the band are about to embark on a brief European and extensive American tour. The last time Ben Gibbard and co. were here was for a run of shows in 2015 that included a massive set at Splendour In The Grass.

Thank You For Today is out Friday, 17th August.

Listen to ‘Gold Rush’ and peep the Thank You For Today tracklist below.

RELATED: Love Letter To A Record: Annie Bass On Death Cab For Cutie’s ‘Plans’

‘Thank You For Today’ tracklist

1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again

2. Summer Years

3. Gold Rush

4. Your Hurricane

5. When We Drive

6. Autumn Love

7. Northern Lights

8. You Moved Away

9. Near/Far

10. 60 & Punk

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more