Dirty Three ‘Toward The Low Sun’ New Album Details

Iconic Australian three piece Dirty Three have just announced details of a new album, the follow up to 2005’s Cinder.

The band, made up of guitarist Mick Turner, drummer Jim White and violinist Warren Ellis, who some of you may know better as a member of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Grinderman, will release the album on February 21st on Drag City Records in the US, with no Australian release yet confirmed, although this announcement does follow on from their earlier announcement of a show at The Sydney Opera House on 21st of March 2012 along with other Australian Tour dates.

Titled Toward The Low Sun, details on the album have been kept tightly under wrap with only the aforementioned release date and following track listing having been released so far.

Toward The Low Sun

01. Furnace skies 4:44

02. Sometimes I forget you’ve gone 3:46

03. Moon on the land 4:51

04. Rising below 5:47

05. The pier 4:53

06. Rain song 3:50

07. That was was 4:01

08. Ashen snow 5:13

09. You greet her ghost 4:50

Must Read