Festival Of The Sun 2012 – Lineup Announced

One of Australia’s favourite boutique festivals, Festival of the Sun, has announced its killer 2012 lineup. Over the years, the festival has increased dramatically in popularity due to the confluence of both its BYO policy and its tranquil location, creating one of the best festival experiences around. After pulling out a sensational lineup last year, headlined by Sydney’s electro kids Art Vs. Science, it’s clear that this year’s festival is no different.

After a year that has seen a whirlwind of success, Kimbra will take the stage, accompanied by the likes of Dead Letter Circus and Hermitude. With a lineup that is sure to blow the minds of those in attendance at the mid-December event, it should nearly be compulsory for all to attend the festival; however, with a capacity of just 3000, only the lucky few will be able to attend.

Be sure to grab your tent, esky, multiple cases of the finest brew, and your dancing shoes and get down to Port Macquarie for a festival experience that will not be forgotten. Without further ado, I present to you the wonderful, Festival of the Sun 2012 Lineup!

Festival Of The Sun 2012 – Ticket Details

December 14th – 15th
Port Macquarie’s Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park
General Admission Tickets – $160
+18 Only – BYO
On sale now! from

Festival Of The Sun 2012 – Lineup

Dead Letter Circus
The Datsuns
Busby Marou
DZ Deathrays
The Snowdroppers
The Cairos
Jackson Firebird
Nat Col & The Kings
Tin Sparrow
Dirty Little Rebels
The Mornings
Joe Robinson
Siskin River
The Widowbirds
Geoff Turnbull
Minnie Marks
Dirty Cash DJ’s
Triple J Unearthed Winner

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more