Festival Of The Sun Have Just Added Boo Seeka To This Year’s Lineup

Port Macquarie’s Festival of the Sun just got a little brighter, announcing soul-tronica duo Boo Seeka will join this year’s festivities on the main stage.

“I’m stoked to welcome BOO SEEKA onto the FOTSUN line-up,” says festival director Simon Luke about the electronic group’s addition.

“A little late joining the party, but that’s how you make an entrance! We can’t wait to see our punters let loose to the electro hip-hop vibes that Boo Seeka will bring.”

Boo Seeka released debut album Never Too Soon in 2017. They dropped latest single ‘Rush’ back in January. They join the likes of Methyl Ethel, Briggs, Julia Jacklin, Trophy Eyes and more on this year’s festival, which runs from Thursday 12th-Saturday 14th December at Breakwall Tourist Park in Port Macquarie.

Stream ‘Rush’ below. Tickets for Festival of the Sun 2019 are on sale now.

Festival of the Sun 2019

Friday, 12th – Sunday, 14th December

Port Macquarie Breakwall Tourist Park, Port Macquarie

Tickets: Oztix

Boo Seeka


Methyl Ethel


Julia Jacklin

Trophy Eyes

Lime Cordiale

Baker Boy

Amyl & The Sniffers

Tired Lion

I Know Leopard

Nathan Ball (UK)

Good Doogs

Genesis Owusu

Milan Ring

Arno Faraji


Tasman Keith

Stevie Jean


Bakers Eddy


Surf Trash

Georgia June

Johnny Hunter

The Buoys

Garage Sale

Triple J Unearthed Winner

Must Read