FKA twigs Drops New Song ‘Holy Terrain’, Reveals ‘MAGDALENE’ Release Date

It’s been a long time between drinks for FKA twigs fans, but now it’s confirmed and official: we finally know the exact date we’ll be getting the artist’s highly anticipated second album, MAGDALENE.

The album will serve as follow-up to twigs’ 1st LP, aptly titled LP1, which came out all the way back in 2014. She hasn’t been completely quiet since then, though, having dropped her M3LL155X EP in 2015.

While twigs dropped ‘Cellophane’ earlier this year, which serves as the closing track on MAGDALENE, she has dropped a new track and video today titled ‘Holy Terrain’, which features rapper Future and was co-produced by Jack Antonoff and Skrillex.

In a statement, twigs said of the album:

“The process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in ‘Magdalene’. To her I am forever grateful.”

MAGDAELENE is out Friday, 25th October. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below and watch the video for ‘Holy Terrain’ here.

MAGDELENE album artwork

MAGDELENE tracklist

  1. thousand eyes
  2. home with you
  3. sad day
  4. holy terrain (feat. Future)
  5. mary magdalene
  6. fallen alien
  7. mirrored heart
  8. daybed
  9. cellophane

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more