Foo Fighters Announce New Album ‘Concrete And Gold’, Could Feature Taylor Swift

Foo Fighters have announced their new album Concrete And Gold, which will be released this September and features a collaboration with “probably the biggest pop star in the world”.

Featuring 11 new tracks, the Greg Kurstin-produced album will be released on 15th September, and will feature songs like ‘Run’ (below) and ‘The Sky Is A Neighborhood’ and ‘La Dee Da’, which Foos recently debuted live.

Discussing the album in a new interview with BBC Radio 1, Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl says the album features “a bunch of guests”, including “some that will really surprise you”.

“There’s one who is probably the biggest pop star in the world and — I’m not kidding — sings backup on one of the heaviest songs on the record, and we’re not telling anybody who it is,” he says.

It’s unclear which pop star Grohl is talking about, but a collab with Taylor Swift would make some sense, given that she once helped Grohl out when he was “super high” at a party hosted by Beatles legend Sir Paul McCartney. She’s also the biggest pop star in the world right now.

Grohl also describes Concrete And Gold as “the biggest-sounding Foo Fighters record we’ve ever made”, describing it as similar to “Motörhead doing Sgt. Pepper’s“.

The album will be Foo Fighters’ first release since their 2015 Saint Cecilia EP, and their latest full-length album, 2014’s Sonic Highways. View the Concrete And Gold cover art and tracklist, below.

RELATED: Foo Fighters Have Launched Their Own Music Festival, And It Looks Epic

‘Concrete And Gold’ Tracklist

01 T-Shirt

02 Run

03 Make It Right

04 The Sky Is a Neighborhood

05 La Dee Da

06 Dirty Water

07 Arrows

08 Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)

09 Sunday Rain

10 The Line

11 Concrete and Gold

foo fighters concrete and gold

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more