Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift | Photo by Neilson Barnard/Getty Images for The Recording Academy

Taylor Swift Announces track list For New Album ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

Pop icon Taylor Swift has officially revealed the track list for her upcoming album, “The Tortured Poets Department.” This marks her 11th studio album, and she announced it during the 2024 Grammy Awards on Sunday night, just before unveiling the album cover on Instagram.

Taylor Swift took to her Instagram to share the track list, which includes a bonus track titled “The Manuscript,” making it a total of 17 tracks. The album will also boast collaborations with notable artists like Post Malone and Florence + The Machine.

Taylor Swift Announced The New Album During Her Grammy Acceptance Speech

Taylor Swift announced the release of her new album The Tortured Poets Department, while accepting the Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album yesterday. During her acceptance speech she said, “This is my 13th Grammy, which is my lucky number”. She added, “I don’t know if I’ve ever told you that. I want to say thank you to the members of the Recording Academy for voting this way, but I know that the way that the Recording Academy voted is a direct reflection of the passion of the fans.”

She further stated, “So I want to say thank you to the fans by telling you a secret that I have been keeping from you for the last two years, which is that my brand-new album comes out on April 19th. It’s called The Tortured Poets Department. She concluded by saying. I’m going to go and post the cover right now backstage. Thank you, I love you! Thank you!”

Taylor cleared the dates in her announcement that the album will be released on Friday, April 19. Pre-orders and pre-saves for the album are already available via her official website, allowing fans to secure their copies in advance.

The Tortured Poets Department Album Track list

Side A:

  • “Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)”
  • “The Tortured Poets Department”
  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys”
  • “Down Bad”

Side B:

  • “So Long, London”
  • “But Daddy I Love Him”
  • “Fresh Out the Slammer”
  • “Florida!!!” (feat. Florence + The Machine)

Side C:

  • “Guilty as Sin?”
  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”
  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”
  • “loml”

Side D:

  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart”
  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”
  • “The Alchemy”
  • “Clara Bow”

Bonus Track:

“The Manuscript”

Further Reading

Taylor Swift Makes Grammys History By Winning Album Of The Year Four Times

Rapper Killer Mike Arrested After Winning Three Grammy Awards

Here Are All the Nominees for the 2024 GRAMMY Awards – SZA, Billie Eilish, Boygenius Lead the Way

Must Read