Franz Ferdinand Reveal New Tunes ‘Love Illumination’ and ‘Right Action’

Scottish kings of indie rock Franz Ferdinand are back with two brand spankin’ new tracks from their upcoming album, Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action, releasing Love Illumination and Right Action online for your listening pleasure.

Neither track is treading particularly new ground for the quartet but who cares when they’re bringing us those distinctive left-of-centre tunes we love? The outfit confirmed that studio album number 4 was on its way last month, with the star-studded list of collaborators including Peter Bjorn and John member Bjorn Yttling, electronic solo artist Todd Terje, and Veronica Falls singer/guitarist Roxanne Clifford.

Franz Ferdinand have just announced that they’ll be heading to Australia in November for Harvest festival, joining Massive Attack, Primus and Goldfrapp on the bill. Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action is released in Australia on 23rd August.

LISTEN: Franz Ferdinand – Love Illumination

LISTEN: Franz Ferdinand – Right Action

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more