Free Track: James Blake’s New Album Closer ‘Our Love Comes Back’

As we inch closer to the release of James Blake’s second album Overgrown, one of the most currently buzzed about records of 2013, a free download of the album’s closing track Our Love Comes Back has been made available via Amazon.

So far fans have heard the undeniably solid single Retrograde and the even-better collaboration with Brian Eno, Digital Lion. So far it appears that Overgrown is going to live up to and possibly even surpass the considerable hype surrounding the release.

Another intriguing track is the yet-to-be released collaboration with RZA, from Wu-Tang, Take A Fall For Me. Usually preferring to work up close and personal with other artists, Blake explained to Music Feeds during a recent interview that, in this instance, Blake sent off the track to RZA having never met the rapper and waited to see what returned:

“It was like sending it for mastering. It was like, ‘Just see what comes back.’ He really nailed it, though. I mean, he’s obviously a consummate professional. He also did it with such a level of intimacy and sensitivity that I got it back and I got shivers.”

You can download Our Love Comes Back here. Overgrown by James Blake is due out 8th April.

James Blake – Overgrown track list

1. Overgrown
2. I Am Sold
3. Life Around Here
4. Take A Fall For Me
5. Retrograde
6. DLM
7. Digital Lion
8. Voyeur
9. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more