Gorillaz Team Up With Jack Black, Drop Two New Songs

After finally confirming their sixth full-length album The Now Now, Gorillaz have given us two brand new tracks.

‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’ mark the first new album cuts from the group since 2017’s Humanz. The summery ‘Humility’ is the lead single from the record, and it features legendary jazz guitarist George Benson.

On top of that, the video for ‘Humility’, filmed at Venice Beach in California, features an always jovial Jack Black playing guitar and mouthing the lyrics.

In a recent interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1, Gorillaz mastermind Damon Albarn said The Now Now is a summery record, produced by Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford, who most recently worked on Arctic Monkeys’ incredibly divisive Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.

It’s also worth noting that, in direct contrast to the guest-heavy Humanz, The Now Now only has three featured artists: the aforementioned Benson, Jamie Principle and Snoop Dogg. Sadly, it doesn’t appear to include the band’s long-awaited collaboration with Flume.

The Now Now is out Friday, 29th June. Check the album artwork, tracklist and listen to ‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’ below.

‘The Now Now’ Artwork

‘The Now Now’ Tracklist

01. Humility (feat. George Benson)
02. Tranz
03. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)
04. Kansas
05. Sorcererz
06. Idaho
07. Lake Zurich
08. Magic City
09. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more