Custom styles

Image for Watch Gorillaz Debut Four Brand New Songs LiveImage: YouTube

Watch Gorillaz Debut Four Brand New Songs Live

Written by Emmy Mack on June 7, 2018

Gorillaz are firing new tunes at us like machine gun pellets at this point.

After dropping two new songs, including on with Jack Black, Damon Albarn’s toon punk ensemble debuted not one, not two, not three, but four brand spankers live, during their recent headlining set at Rock im Park festival in Nürnberg, Germany.

As pointed out by Consequence of Sound, they busted out fresh bops dubbed ‘Tranz’, ‘Magic City’, ‘Sorcererz’, and ‘Souk Eye”, all of which are tipped to appear on Gorillaz’ forthcoming sixth full-length album The Now Now, which is due out on Friday, 29th June.

In a recent interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1, Gorillaz mastermind Damon Albarn said The Now Now is a summery record, produced by Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford, who most recently worked on Arctic Monkeys’ incredibly divisive Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.

It’s also worth noting that, in direct contrast to the guest-heavy Humanz, The Now Now only has three featured artists: the aforementioned Benson, Jamie Principle and Snoop Dogg. Sadly, it doesn’t appear to include the band’s long-awaited collaboration with Flume.

Catch fan-shot footage of the new songs’ live debuts below.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script