Custom styles

Image for Green Day’s ‘American Idiot’ Musical Reveals 2018 Australian CastImage: YouTube / Green Day

Green Day’s ‘American Idiot’ Musical Reveals 2018 Australian Cast

Written by Tom Williams on November 27, 2017

Green Day‘s award-winning American Idiot musical is set to tour Australia in 2018, and the production’s full cast of homegrown rockers has now been revealed.

Grinspoon frontman Phil Jamieson will return in the role of St Jimmy — which he debuted when the musical launched in Brisbane earlier this year — but this time he’ll be sharing the role with two of Australia’s best rock frontwomen in The Superjesus’ Sarah McLeod and singer-songwriter and Magic Dirt member Adalita.

The ‘American Idiot’ national tour is set to make its way through Sydney, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne, Brisbane and Darwin between January and May next year, and will also feature the likes of Linden Furnell as Johnny, Phoebe Panaretos as Whatsername, Connor Crawford as Tunny, Kaylah Attard as Extraordinary Girl, Alex Jeans as Will and Ashleigh Taylor as Heather.

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details, below.

American Idiot Musical Australia 2018

Darwin tickets on sale Thursday, 30th November. All other shows on sale now.

Thursday, 11th January – Sunday, 14th January 2018
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 19th January – Sunday, 28th January 2018
Adelaide Festival Centre’s Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Bass

Friday, 2nd February – Sunday, 11th February 2018
Crown Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 23rd February – Sunday, 11th March 2018
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 13th April – Saturday, 21st April 2018
Playhouse Theatre, QPAC, Brisbane
Tickets: QPAC

Thursday, 3rd — Sunday, 6th May 2018
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin
Tickets: Darwin Entertainment Centre

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen