The Gum Ball Releases Sweet As Candy Final Lineup Announcement

Hunter Valley camping festival The Gum Ball has just released its second and final lineup announcement, giving us the full list of artists set to appear when the festival returns to ‘Dashville’ on Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th of April.

There are 14 exciting new acts joining the bill, set to be headlined by You Am I and Dan Sultan. Indigenous electro dub outfit OKA lead the pack, with instrumental surf psychedelic super-group The Break, Brisbane psych rockers The Belligerents and impeccably named, ’80s funk ten-piece Sex On Toast.

Iconic indie rock artist Kristin Hersh is also on the bill, along with folk troubadour Devon Sproule and Aussie “disturbed folk” aficionado Jeff Lang who featured on the first announcement. Meanwhile there will be a whole host of local talent on showcase including The Davidson Brothers bluegass tunes and the infamous festival super-group Dashville Progress Soceity.

And for those of you who like you music early in the morning with a side of bacon, The Gum Ball is launching a new musical creation called The Breakfast Club featuring a mix of artists from the lineup sound tracking your Sunday breakfast and helping heal the wounds of the night before.

Expected to sell out, the family friendly BYO festival will be announcing set times in late March, with more information available here.

In the meantime, check out the full line up here, with full details below.

The Gum Ball 2016

First Round

You Am I

Dan Sultan

Jeff Lang

The Cactus Channel

Van Walker’s HeartBrokers

Citizen Kay

Dan Brodie



Polish Club

Caitlin Park

Astro Travellers

The Buzzard Mix

Second Round

The Break

The Belligerents

Kristin Hersh (USA)

Sex on Toast

William Crighton

Devon Sproule (USA)

Davidson Brothers

Dashville Progress Society


Mucho Sonar

Grace Turner

Dr Peach


The Breakfast Club


Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th April

“Dashville” Belford, Hunter Valley NSW

Tickets: Festival Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more