Custom styles

Image for Gwen Stefani Announces Album Title And Tracklist For First Solo Album In 10 Years

Gwen Stefani Announces Album Title And Tracklist For First Solo Album In 10 Years

Written by Sam Murphy on February 10, 2016

It’s been a long time in between drinks for Gwen Stefani but she’s finally announced the follow-up to 2006’s The Sweet Escape.

She took to Twitter to announce that the album would be called This Is What The Truth Feels Like and also posted the 12 song tracklist which features the previously-released single Used To Love You.

Just because it’s been 10 years since the last album doesn’t mean that Stefani literally took a sweet escape. The No Doubt frontwoman released a new record, Push And Shove, with the band in 2012 and also toured with them. She’s also occupied one of the spinning chairs on the US version of The Voice for two seasons.

She divorced from her husband Gavin Rossdale last year and her last single Used To Love You is written about their relationship. The pair have three sons together.

Back in November last year Stefani told Beats 1’s Zane Lowe (via Rolling Stone) that she had enough material for two albums. “Dude, I got 20 songs. I have a whole record in eight weeks, but I want to keep writing,” she said.

Judging by the tracklist she’s managed to whittle down the songs for one album. While we don’t have a release date yet the second single Make Me Like U is expected to drop soon. Peep the album tracklist below.

Watch: Gwen Stefani – Used To Love You

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script