Hear Three New Tame Impala Songs Right Here, Right Now

Kevin Parker’s Tame Impala project has released a new Currents B-Sides & Remixes EP, which features three previously unheard songs that didn’t make it onto Parker’s latest album.

Released today as part of a Collectors Edition of Currents, the three new songs are titled ‘List Of People (To Try To Forget About)’, ‘Powerlines’ and ‘Taxi’s Here’, and you can stream all three tracks down below.

The new EP also features a GUM remix of Currents album cut ‘Reality In Motion’ and a Soulwax remix of ‘Let It Happen’.

Speaking with Beats 1‘s Lane Lowe about ‘List Of People (To Try To Forget About)’ earlier this week, Parker explained why the song didn’t make it onto Currents.

“I guess maybe one of the reasons it didn’t end up on the [Currents] was that it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album,” he said.

“But by the time I got to finish [the song], I was really kind of like satisfied with it as a song and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff.”

The Collectors Edition of Currents includes the album on red marbled vinyl, two new remixes on a 12″ vinyl and a 7″ flexidisc with three B-sides. The package also features new artwork, a poster and a zine with “images and scribbles” from the recording process.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more