Here’s Your First Taste Of Korn’s Ballistic New Song, ‘Insane’

UPDATE 22/08/16: Hear Korn’s new track Insane in full.

Korn have just unleashed a teaser for the second new song off their comeback album, The Serenity Of Suffering.

It’s dubbed Insane, and – despite only lasting for about 15 seconds – seems like its going to more than live up to its name.

The track is Rammstein-heavy, packing a demonic breakdown riff and some gutteral growl action from frontman Jonathan Davis.

It follows the release of their twelfth disc’s flagship single, Rotting In Vain, which saw the reformed dubsteppers bring back the heavy for a return to their scat-packed, bass-slapping, dreadlock-flinging glory days of yore.

The Serenity Of Suffering was helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon) and reportedly features guest vocals from fellow nu metal forefather, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor.

The follow-up to 2013’s The Paradigm Shift, the new LP will be released on Friday, 21st October.

Let’s hope plenty of touring follows (and hopefully in our general direction).

Catch the teaser for album opener Insane – alongside the Rotting In Vain video, plus album art and track listing for The Serenity Of Suffering – below.

Watch: Korn – Rotting In Vain

Korn – The Serenity Of Suffering Track Listing

1. Insane

2. Rotting In Vain

3. Black Is The Soul

4. The Hating

5. A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor)

6. Take Me

7. Everything Falls Apart

8. Die Yet Another Night

9. When You’re Not There

10. Next In Line

11. Please Come For Me

Korn – The Serenity Of Suffering Album Art

(Click to expand)

Must Read