News

Husky Announce 2017 National Album Tour

Husky are set to drop their new album Punchbuzz on 2nd June, and have just announced that they’ll immediately follow the release with a comprehensive set of national tour dates.

Having sold out a small run of dates in late 2016, the Melbourne indie folksters’ new set of 11 shows will provide punters with another chance to get around their sound, with support coming from 2016 triple j Unearthed High finalist Tia Gostelow and Sydney indie band Hot Spoke, while young WA singer-songwriter Teischa will open for the duo in her home state.

Last month Husky teased the release of Punchbuzz by unveiling the second single from it, ‘Ghost’ after ‘Late Night Store‘ dropped last year.

Both tunes have been warmly welcomed by Husky’s loyal and ever-expanding fanbase, and see the duo move towards a darker and sharper indie rock sound.

Husky have also just unveiled the official music video for ‘Ghost’. Catch it below, alongside their upcoming tour dates.

UPDATE 15/06/17: Husky have rescheduled their Castlemaine, Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney and Newcastle shows, due to illness. Tickets will automatically be transferred to the rescheduled dates and ticket-holders will also have the option of a requesting a refund. View details of the new show dates, below.

In a statement, frontman Husky Gawenda says:

“Dear friends, I’ve come down with Glandular Fever (also called Infectious Mononucleosis or the Kissing Disease). I’ve been in bed for two weeks already and the doc’s orders are bed for another couple of weeks. I’ve got my guitar, a pile of books and a plethora of herbs to beat this thing and to help pass the time. I’m really sorry about the change of dates but I’m gonna make sure I get back to full strength pronto so I can see you guys really soon. I hope you excellent ticket holders can all make the rescheduled shows. I can’t wait to see you all there! Lots of love, HG.”

Husky 2017 National Tour

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 6th July

Bello Winter Music Festival, Bellingen (18+)

Tickets: Bello Winder Music Festival

Friday, 7th July

Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Woolly Mammoth

With Tia Gostelow and Hot Spoke

Saturday, 8th July

Sol Bar, Maroochydore (18+)

Tickets: OzTix

With Tia Gostelow and Hot Spoke

Saturday, 15th July

Grand Poobah, Hobart (18+)

Tickets: Moshtix

With Tia Gostelow and Hot Spoke

Saturday, 22nd July

Mojos, Fremantle (18+)

Tickets: OzTix

With Teischa

Sunday, 23rd July

The Rosemount, Perth (18+)

Tickets: OzTix

With Teischa

Friday, 11th August — RESCHEDULED

48 Watt St, Newcastle (previously Friday, 30th June)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th August — RESCHEDULED

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney (previously Thursday, 29th June)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th August — RESCHEDULED

Jive Bar, Adelaide (previously Saturday, 24th June)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th August — RESCHEDULED

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine (previously Saturday, 17th June)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th August — RESCHEDULED

Corner Hotel, Melbourne (previously Friday, 23rd June)

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more