J. Mascis to release solo album

Having played solo acoustic shows on and off for year now, it seems the Dinosaur Jnr frontman/guitarist J. Mascis will finally be releasing a solo album. Compared to Dinosaur Jnr’s trademark sludge riddled and heavy live shows, Mascis’s solo shows usually see the guitarist sitting alone centre stage with nothing but an acoustic guitar, making use of the occasional loop or stomping on a row of effects pedals before launching into one of his mind bending solos. Set for release next March 15th on Sub Pop the album will be called Several Shades Of Why and feature no drums.

Here’s the tracklist:

01 Listen to Me

02 Several Shades of Why

03 Not Enough

04 Very Nervous and Love

05 Is It Done

06 Make It Right

07 Where Are You

08 Too Deep

09 Can I

10 What Happened

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more