James Blake Drops New Album Artwork And Track List

UK electro solo star James Blake has revealed the track list for his forthcoming second album Overgrown as well as the cover art for the record, as pictured above. The album details follow on from last week’s release of the album’s first single Retrograde (below).

Clash Music reports that Blake worked with a handful of special guest collaborators on his follow-up to 2011’s breakthrough self-titled debut. The very lucky English lad got to work with Brian Eno (and hang out at his place) as the legendary producer helped out on the track Digital Lion. Blake also worked with rapper RZA from Wu-Tang Clan, who contributes guest vocals to the track Take A Fall For Me. Getting into the English spirit, the rapper mentions “fish and chips with vinegar, with a cold glass of stout” at one stage during the song.

Overgrown is due out on 8th April – you can pre-order the record here.

James Blake – Overgrown

1. Overgrown
2. I Am Sold
3. Life Around Here
4. Take A Fall For Me
5. Retrograde
6. DLM
7. Digital Lion
8. Voyeur
9. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

Watch: James Blake – Overgrown

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more