Jamie xx’s Debut Solo Album Coming This June Ft. Four Tet and Romy Madley Croft

English producer and member of acclaimed band The xx, Jamie xx, will finally release his much anticipated debut solo album In Colour this year.

The latest cover story from Mixmag (Via Gorilla vs Bear) confirms that Jamie xx, real name Jamie Smith, will release his debut solo effort, years in the making, via label Young Turks this coming June.

In Colour will feature previously released Jamie xx tracks Girl and Sleep Sound as well as collaborations with The xx bandmate Romy Madley Croft and a song called Seesaw made with English electronic musician Four Tet.

Recently the English producer also debuted a new song, entitled Alba, during a BBC Radio 1 mix. The song will be released on April 18th, Record Store Day, as part of a 7-inch album for the soundtrack of the silent film Continuum.

Late last year Jamie xx also confirmed The xx’s third album, which will follow up 2012’s Coexist, is “coming”.

Watch: Jamie xx – Sleep Sound

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more