Kimbra, Mark Foster (The People), A-Trak Collaborate On New Converse Track

Converse have announced a new trio of artists for their next Three Artists. One Song series, this time grouping together DJ A-Trak, Mark Foster (from Foster The People) and New Zealand born/Australian adopted songstress Kimbra for the next instalment.

The track will be called Warrior, which was partially recorded in Brooklyn while all three artists were on tour. It will be released on the 5th April along with a video and new Converse footwear.

Recently we saw a new Gorillaz song titled DoYaThang, come out of the series, where it was revealed that LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy and Andre 3000 would join them for the track. The song was released for free on the Converse website along with a creepy real life video.

The single release of Warrior will be out with a music video on the Journey’s website from Thursday, 5th April.

Watch: Gorillaz – DoYaThing (With Andre 3000 And James Murphy)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more