Kraftwerk Announced For Vivid LIVE 2013

German electronic pioneers Kraftwerk have been announced to perform their groundbreaking 3D KRAFTWERK – THE CATALOGUE 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 at the Sydney Opera House this May. The performances will come in the form of a stunning live 3D journey through their back catalogue of albums, and each performance incorporating the iconic artwork of long-term collaborator Emil Schult into the live 3D multimedia performance.

Kraftwerk will play eight concerts in total over their four night residency, with each individual concert will be dedicated to one of their eight groundbreaking studio albums. They’ll kick off with their debut album Autobahn (1974) and follow on with Radio-Activity (1975), Trans Europe Express (1977), The Man Machine (1978), Computer World (1981), Techno Pop (1986), The Mix (1991) and Tour de France (2003).

Festival Director Fergus Linehan has said “We are thrilled to have Kraftwerk in residence for Vivid LIVE following the phenomenal reaction to their performances in MoMA and TATE Modern. Book your flights and hotels now – these eight concerts are a mind-melting feast for the eyes and the ears that are sure to sell out.”

Vivid LIVE will be a 10-day celebration of popular music within the city’s annual Vivid Sydney festival of light, music and ideas. Running from 24 May -2 June, Vivid LIVE is the highlight of Sydney Opera House’s year-round contemporary music program. The full Vivid LIVE program will be announced this March.

For information click here.


Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera House

24 May, 7pm -AUTOBAHN (1974)

24 May, 9.30pm – RADIO-ACTIVITY (1975)

25 May, 7pm – TRANS EUROPE EXPRESS (1977)

25 May, 9.30pm – THE MAN MACHINE (1978)

26 May, 7pm – COMPUTER WORLD (1981)

26 May, 9.30pm – TECHNO POP (1986)

27 May, 7pm – THE MIX (1991)

27 May, 9.30pm – TOUR DE FRANCE (2003)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more