Lights To Release ‘Siberia Acoustic’ In April

Known for maintaining a consistant stream of content, Lights has revealed that she will be releasing a full acoustic album featuring an unplugged rendition of some of the gems found on Siberia.

A handful of guest artists were tagged to feature on the album, including Coeur de pirate, Max Kerman of Arkells, and Owl City, who lends his abilities to the first single Cactus in the Valley, which is set for a Tuesday, 19th March release date.

That will leave just over a month until we get to hear the full record, which won’t hit shelves until Tuesday, 30th April. Lights will be hitting the road around Canada in support of the album, which will hopefully see her come Down Under for another tour.

When she was last in town, Lights performed an acoustic version of the Siberia track Where the Fence Is Low, which you can check out below, as well as the tracklist for the acoustic album, and the artwork above.

1. Banner
2. Cactus in the Valley (Feat. Owl City)
3. Where the Fence is Low
4. Siberia (Feat. Max Kerman of Arkells)
5. Suspension
6. Toes
7. Peace Sign (Feat. Coeur de pirate)
8. Heavy Rope
9. Flux and Flow
10. …And Counting

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more