Listen: Bat For Lashes Reveals 3 New Songs On Album Sampler

Natasha Khan aka Bat for Lashes has given us possibly one last taste of her long-awaited third album The Haunted Man, which is due for release later this month. She’s released a 6-song sampler that contains her three previous tracks Laura, Marilyn and All Your Gold, as well as three new ones titled A Wall, Oh Yeah, and Winter Fields.

Kahn revealed her new album in July, shocking us with a very NSFW album cover that depicts her sans clothes covered only by an unidentified young man, also naked, who Khan holds aloft in a fireman’s carry. She also explained in an interview with NME at the time that it took approx. 18 months to record.

Bat for Lashes will be out here for the St Jerome’s Laneway Festival 2013 Lineup in January along with other acts such as Alpine, Alt-J, Henry Wagons & the Unwelcome Company, and Chet Faker. No doubt she’ll also be playing her own sideshows around that time as well. The Haunted Man will be available from 12th October in Australia.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more