Image for Listen: Bloc Party New Track ‘Day Four’

Listen: Bloc Party New Track ‘Day Four’

Written by Marc Zanotti on July 29, 2012

Last night triple j premiered the new single from Bloc Party, a track titled Day Four. Many fans have probably heard a live version before with Bloc Party having previously performed Day Four and other new material from the band’s upcoming fourth studio album Four, due out August 21, 2012.

Following on from lead single Octopus, Day Four is reminiscent of Bloc Party circa A Weekend in the City. A soothing yet heart-starting blend of indie rock, Day Four balances along that fine line of gentle yet powerful music, as only Bloc Paty can.

Last night the British four-piece wowed fans with their headlining set at Splendour in the Grass. Playing a set mixed with new and classic tunes, Bloc Party closed out the 2nd day of Splendour with the fan favourite Helicopter.

Listen: Bloc Party – Track Four

Watch: Bloc Party – Octopus

Bloc Party – Four – Track List:

01. So He Begins To Lie
02. 3×3
03. Octopus
04. Real Talk
05. Kettling
06. Day 4
07. Coliseum
08. V.A.L.I.S.
09. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"