Corey Taylor
Image: Ashley Osborn

Here’s The First Two Singles From Corey Taylor’s Debut Solo Album ‘CMFT’

Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor has officially announced his debut solo album, CMFT, by dropping its first two singles –  ‘Black Eyes Blue’ and ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’ – the latter featuring rappers Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie.

Both tracks feature something of a departure from his work in Slipknot and other band Stone Sour. ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’ sees Taylor blend hip-hop and punk influences, while ‘Black Eyes Blue’ is a heavy yet effervescent pop-rock cut that features a soaring, anthemic chorus.

CMFT – short for “Corey Mother Fucking Taylor” – is set for release Friday, 2nd October via Roadrunner Records. The cross-genre record was recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas with producer Jay Ruston, and includes Taylor’s bandmates Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass) and Dustin Robert (drums).

It will feature a mixture of newly written songs and tracks dating back to Taylor’s teens.

The video for ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’ is a star-studded affair, with guest appearances from Metallica‘s Lars Ulrich, Marilyn Manson, Scott Ian of Anthrax, Rob Halford from Judas Priest and many more.

Watch the video for ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’, listen to ‘Black Eyes Blue’, and check out the CMFT track list below.

CMFT Tracklist

1. HWY 666

2. Black Eyes Blue

3. Samantha’s Gone

4. Meine Lux

5. Halfway Down

6. Silverfish

7. Kansas

8. Culture Head

9. Everybody Dies on My Birthday

10. The Maria Fire

11. Home

12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]

13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Must Read