Metallica & Lou Reed Stream ‘Lulu’ Full Album

Loe Reed and Metallica have made their new collaboration album Lulu available to stream in full from their official website.

Metallica and Lou Reed have described the album as some of their best work and so far they have only released snippets to poor reviews.

Listen: Metallica & Lou Reed – Lulu Full Album Stream

The album will was titled Lulu based on the classic Frank Wedekind’s femme fatale “Lulu” plays:

Lulu was inspired by German expressionist writer Frank Wededkind’s plays “Earth Spirit” and “Pandora’s Box,” which tell a story of a young abused dancer’s life and relationships and are now collectively known as the “Lulu Plays.” Since their publication in the early 1900s, the plays have been the inspiration for a silent film (“Pandora’s Box,” 1929), an opera, and countless other creative endeavours.

Lulu is due for official release in the US on the 1st of November and the 31st of October worldwide.

Lulu final track listing

01. Brandenburg Gate (4:19)

02. The View (5:17)

03. Pumping Blood (7:24)

04. Mistress Dread (6:52)

05. Iced Honey (4:36)

06. Cheat On Me (11:26)

07. Frustration (8:33)

08. Little Dog (8:01)

09. Dragon (11:08)

10. Junior Dad (19:28)

Listen: Metallica & Lou Reed – Lulu Full Album Stream

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more