Miami Horror Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘Love Like Mine’

After much anticipation, Melbourne indietronica outfit Miami Horror will release their new studio album All Possible Futures in April, as the follow-up to their 2010 debut Illumination. The group have shared a brand-new single from the album, titled Love Like Mine, to get fans back into dance mode.

Miami Horror’s second album was originally expected to be released in late 2014, but is now officially slated to arrive on 21st April. The full-length release has been crafted over the last three years, as the band have shuffled between Melbourne and Los Angeles, with writing also taking place in the Californian mountains and in Paris.

“We wanted to move to LA for inspiration and influence more than anything,” says producer and DJ Ben Plant. “It helped us to experiment and find our own sound. If you look at a lot of the alternative electronica and dance music coming out of LA it definitely has a feel – we love the weirdness and sunshine. It has been a strong influence on many of our favourite records from the 60s-80s and we wanted to allow it to influence this record.”

That slightly psychedelic funk-pop influence runs deep on new single Love Like Mine (below), which features LA-based Cleopold, who appeared on Miami Horror’s earlier single Colours in the Sky.

Colours in the Sky and its fellow single Wild Motion (Set It Free) are also making appearances on All Possible Futures. View the album’s official artwork and tracklisting below.

Listen: Miami Horror – Love Like Mine feat. Cleopold

Check out ALL of this week’s new music right here!


Miami Horror – All Possible Futures Tracklist

1. American Dream

2. Real Slow

3. Love Like Mine

4. Cellophane (So Cruel)

5. Wild Motion

6. (Into the Night)

7. Colours in the Sky

8. All It Ever Was

9. (Maybe I Need You)

10. Out of Sight

11. Stranger

12. Who Is Gonna Save Us

13. (Happy Without You)

14. Another Rise, Another Fall

15. Forever Ever

Must Read