Mumford And Sons Christen New Album ‘Babel’

UK indie/folksters Mumford and Sons have revealed the details of their forthcoming second album, Babel.

The highly anticipated follow-up to their breakout debut Sigh No More is out on September 24 and coincides pretty damn well with their October tour of Australia.

Babel was produced by Markus Dravs and has been described by the band as “a natural progression that we’re proud of” in a teaser video that they recently released.

“We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record,” the band said.

“At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process. We had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences.

“But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton) we started to relish the challenge of making this album. As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths.”

Babel tracklisting:

1. Babel

2. Whispers In The Dark

3. I Will Wait

4. Holland Road

5. Ghosts That We Knew

6. Lover Of The Light

7. Lovers’ Eyes

8. Reminder

9. Hopeless Wanderer

10. Broken Crown

11. Below My Feet

12. Not With Haste

Here’s the Babel teaser video:

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more