My Chemical Romance Releasing 10 New Songs Over a Five Month Period

Popular alternative rock outfit My Chemical Romance have announced designs to release a series of songs taken from what the band has labelled as the Conventional Weapons sessions, which took place between 2006s Black Parade and 2010s Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys.

As reported by The Music Network, the 10 tracks will be released in pairs both digitally and on 7” vinyl over a five month timeframe with the first instalment simply titled as Number One due out October 30. The news of the 10 track release came way of My Chemical Romance Guitarist Frank Iero posting a meaty blog on the band’s official website. Here’s some choice excerpts courtesy of The Music Network;

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times,” wrote Iero, “I liked the songs but I couldn’t help associating them with the hard times from which they were created. It made me a bit uneasy. But as time passed I began to enjoy them more and more, and was able to look upon the past a bit more fondly.”

“Recently we had a band meeting…together we decided that this chapter in My Chemical Romance’s history no longer needed to be locked away.”

In other recent My Chemical Romance news, bands frontman Gerard Way teamed up with Deadmau5 for a track named Professional Griefers, due on 2nd September. You can check out the collaboration here

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more