Nothing But Thieves
Nothing But Thieves | Image via Supplied

Nothing But Thieves Releases Death Club City Deluxe Version And Announces Australian Tour

British alternative rock band Nothing But Thieves has dropped Dead Club City Deluxe by continuing the saga of their acclaimed album. The release is accompanied by a focus track titled “Time :: Fate :: Karma :: God,” which marks a new phase in the band’s musical journey.

The deluxe edition features fresh tracks like “Pure You” and stripped-down versions of familiar hits like “Overcome” and “Tomorrow is Closed.” The band sees these additions as leaving the door open for future explorations of Dead Club City.

They are also set to return to Australia for shows, followed by headline performances at iconic venues like Leeds Millennium Square and Cardiff Castle.

Nothing But Thieves – Time :: Fate :: Karma :: God

After a stellar 2023, which saw their album Dead Club City top charts and sold-out performances across the UK, Nothing But Thieves is poised for even greater success with this new release. Their electrifying performances have garnered them critical acclaim and a dedicated fanbase.

Recorded and produced by guitarist Dom Craik alongside John Gilmore and Mike Crossey, Dead Club City and its deluxe counterpart weave a narrative set in a fictional members-only club. Themes of advertisement, unity, and escapism are explored, reflecting on real-world issues like internet culture and politics.

Nothing But Thieves consists of Conor Mason on vocals and guitars, Joe Langridge-Brown and Dominic Craik on guitars, Philip Blake on bass guitar, and James Price on drums.

Nothing But Thieves Australian Tour 2024

  • Tuesday, 30th April – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
  • Wednesday, 1st May – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
  • Saturday, 4th May – Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
  • Tuesday, 7th May – Hindley Street Music Hall, Adelaide
  • Thursday, 9th May – The Powerstation, Auckland SOLD OUT
  • Friday, 10th May – The Powerstation, Auckland

Tickets via here

Dead Club City Deluxe Tracklist:

  1. Welcome to the DCC
  2. Overcome
  3. Tomorrow Is Closed
  4. Keeping You Around
  5. City Haunts
  6. Do You Love Me Yet?
  7. Members Only
  8. Green Eyes :: Siena
  9. Foreign Language
  10. Talking To Myself
  11. Pop The Balloon
  12. Oh No :: He Said What?
  13. Time :: Fate :: Karma :: God
  14. Pure You
  15. Overcome (Stripped)
  16. Tomorrow Is Closed (Stripped)

Stream via here

Further Reading

Donovan Woods Announces Debut Australian Tour

Alice Phoebe Lou Announces 2024 ‘The Shelter Tour’

Alice Phoebe Lou Announces 2024 ‘The Shelter Tour’

Must Read