News

Ocean Alley Drop Touring Motherload With Rescheduled & Brand New Shows For 2021

Ocean Alley have answered all of your live prayers, announcing a slew of rescheduled — and new — tour dates for 2021.

To begin with, they’ve pushed their national headline tour until August, as well as adding a some extra shows in Adelaide and Brisbane, due to varying COVID restrictions across the states.

But to tide us over, they’ve also announced a bunch of new COVID-safe shows in Melbourne, Canberra and Newcastle for the summer.

That’s in addition to their appearances at Adelaide’s Summer Sounds Concert Series, Byron Bay Bluesfest and more.

In a statement, the band explained:

“The recent easing of COVID restrictions definitely signals hope for the wider entertainment industry after what’s been a difficult year for all. While things are moving in a positive direction, there are still huge variances state-by-state in what is possible across inside and outdoor venues. In light of this, we will be rescheduling our Australian Tour that was due to kick off in February next year until August 2021. It’s not a decision that we’ve made lightly – we appreciate that these shows have been a long time coming, and it may seem confusing given the positivity around recent seated shows that have taken place or been announced. We have been creating the best possible live experience for this tour, and we want you to experience these shows in the way they’re intended… a room full of people, dancing shoulder to shoulder.”

Perth’s Psychedelic Porn Crumpets and indie-pop darlings Dulcie both remain on support duties for the full headline tour, while all tickets remain valid for the new dates.

Catch all the details below!

Ocean Alley Australian Tour 2020

with Psychedelic Porn Crumpets and Dulcie

New dates on sale 10am AEDT Friday 11th December (**Melbourne on sale 12pm AEDT Wednesday, 16th December)

Friday, 11th December — SOLD OUT

Night Quarter, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 12th December — SOLD OUT

Night Quarter, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Sunday, 13th December — SOLD OUT

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Thursday, 7th January 2021

Summer Sounds Concert Series, Adelaide

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Thursday, 21st January 2021 — NEW SHOW

Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 6th February 2021 — NEW SHOW

Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 20th March

A Day on the Lawn Festival, Hobart

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 27th March — NEW SHOW

Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Friday 2nd April

Bluesfest, Byron Bay

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Friday, 6th August

John Cain Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Friday, 13th August — SOLD OUT

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 14th August — NEW SHOW

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Friday, 20th August — SOLD OUT

Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 21st August — SOLD OUT

Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Sunday, 22nd August — NEW SHOW

Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Friday, 27th August — SOLD OUT

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 28th August

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Saturday, 11th September

Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle

Tickets: Ocean Alley

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more